opkcardio.blogg.se

Inkscape eps export
Inkscape eps export










bashCommand = "inkscape " + file + " -D -d 300 -without-gui -export-pdf=exports/" + type + ".pdf" All text is visible and the Open Sans font is used. When converting the SVG to a PDF with the code below, everything works as expected. After adding the fonts to /usr/local/share/fonts I rebuild the font cache with the fc-cache -f -v command. I'm using Open Sans as font and installed the font on the server as well. This is the output I get when using the locale command: LANG=en_US.UTF-8 Then I reconfigured the locales using sudo dpkg-reconfigure locales In /etc/default/locale I've tried to add the following (I came across this possible fix while I was looking for a solution): LANG="en_US.UTF-8" This is the error I see when printing the error variable: (process:1855): Gtk-WARNING **: Locale not supported by C library.įontconfig warning: ignoring UTF-8: not a valid region tag I really have no clue what can cause this problem. Most of the missing text doesn't have special characters.

inkscape eps export

Instead there are weird rectangular symbols. The problem is that some of the text won't show up (see screenshot below).

inkscape eps export

The file is generated and when it opens most of it seems to be as expected. Process = subprocess.Popen(bashCommand.split(), stdout=subprocess.PIPE) This is the command I run (from a Python script) to do the conversion: bashCommand = "inkscape " + file + " -D -without-gui -export-eps=exports/" + type + ".eps" I'm trying to convert a SVG image to a EPS file using the Inkscape command line.












Inkscape eps export